avatar for C.J. Anderson-Wu

C.J. Anderson-Wu

C.J. Anderson-Wu’s short stories appear in Anthology of Short Stories in English, Eastlit, and Lunaris Review, among other literary journals. She has translated several significant literary works such as Darkness Visible​ by British writer William Golding, Fanny, Being the True History of the Adventures of Fanny Hackabout-Jones​ by American writer Erica Jong, and Decayed Lust​ by Taiwanese writer Chung Wenyin, among others. Since 2006 her priority has been to encourage the international readership of Taiwanese literature. She founded Serenity International Publishing House, which publishes the English version of Taiwanese literary works. Titles of Serenity International include Sorceress Diguwan​ by Badai, Decayed Land​ by Chung Wenyin, and Undelivered--Anthology of Tainan Literature​ by 13 Tainan writers.
Given that the development of contemporary Taiwanese literature severely slowed during the White Terror period and the traumatic past was hardly heard of, C.J. Anderson-Wu began to write about these historical incidents, their effect on the life of ordinary people, and the historical injustice that is still not fully discussed today. Currently C.J. Anderson-Wu is working on her novel, The Surveillance.

My Speakers Sessions

Sunday, October 1

10:00am MDT